Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016

INSET Day: Monday 5th September
Children return to school: Tuesday 6th September
INSET Days: Monday 26th September, Tuesday 27th September and Wednesday 28th September, Friday 14th October
Last day of term: Friday 21st October
Half Term: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Return: Monday 31st October - Wednesday 21st December

Spring Term 2017

Children return to school: Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 
Return: Monday 20th February - Friday 31st March 2017(Good Friday 14th April/Easter Monday 17th April 2017)
Easter Break: Monday 3rd April - Monday 17th April

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18th April - Friday 26th May 2017
(Bank Holiday 1st May)
Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 
Return: Monday 5th June - Friday 21st July 2017

 

 

Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

INSET Days : Monday 4th September and Tuesday 5th September 2017

Children return to school:  Wednesday 6th September 2017

INSET Day : Friday 13th October 2017

Last day of term:  Friday 20th October 2017

Half Term : Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th  October 2017

Return: Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

Summer Term 2018

INSET Day : Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Children return to school:  Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half Term : Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Return: Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018

(Good Friday 30th March / Easter Monday 2nd April 2018)

Easter Break: Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

Children return to school:  Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018

Half Term : Monday 28th  May – Friday 1st June 2018

Return: Monday 4th June – Friday 21st July 2018

INSET Day : Friday 15th June 2018

 

Please note that these dates may be subject to change