Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Staff at our Academy

Our teachers and support staff are the backbone of our academy. They work tirelessly to ensure that all of our pupils are happy and making progress.


Class Teacher


Teaching Assistant

Year 6

Jamie O’Keeffe


Anna Sackley

Year 6

Chris Mead

Year 6 Lead

Standards Lead (Assistant Principal)

Year 5 and 6 Deputy Phase Leader

Year 5

James Rowley


Amanda Rose

Amy Brooks

Year 5

Jo Bakewell

Literacy Lead

(Assistant Principal)

Year 5 and 6 Phase Leader

Denise Shields

Year 4

Steve Brown

Science Lead

SD mentor

Debbie  Mosettig

Year 5

Ben Granville

Student Teacher


Year 4

Lorna Bell


Year 3 and 4 Phase Leader

Lou Lockett

Year 3

Claire Thompson

Maths Lead

Gina Sullivan

Year 3

Andrew Norman

PE Lead

Clubs Lead

Angela Millard

Year 2

Jess Rogers

MFL Lead

Sandra Falvey

Year 2

Katy Partridge


Year 1 and 2 Phase Leader

Karen Harding

Paula Phillips

Year 1

Victoria McCartney

Read Write Inc reading leader

Vicky Brice

Year 1

Sonia Hines


Lucy Simmons


Afsaneh Khajehnouri

EYFS Phase Leader

Emma Anderson

Helena Cooper

Louise  Wharf


Sophie Milhench


Nurture group

Jan Follows




Sarah Smith

SOU Lead

Maria Younger

Pat Bentley


Sue Shears

Computing  Lead

Michelle Bignell

Rachel Zoha


Catherine Irving

Safeguarding Lead



Louise Richards

Music Lead



Alicia Ruiz-Gamarro

Spanish Teacher



Jo Gallivan

Math intervention Teacher



Melody Berthoud

Lead Vice Principal

Curriculum and Assessment



Matt Britt

Executive Principal



Siobhan Adams

Vice Principal

Educational Visits Co-ordinator

School mentor



Vikki Melhuish

PA to Executive Principal



Tracey Carley

Shirley Heasman

Admin Team



Julie McCormack

Finance Officer



Dan Bell

Ed Neale

Ross Stewart

Site Team



Amy Brooks

Helena Cooper

Sharon Fitzpatrick

Tina Jenkins

Julie Mason

Paula Phillips

Anna Sackley

Sherie Seal

Lucy Simmons

Mary Simner

Lorna Small

Krystel Voulgaridis

Rachel Zoha






Midday Supervisors