Twitter

27/01/22

Just posted a photo https://t.co/2BUu77b7oh

25/01/22

Take a look here to see the fantastic work going on in our partnership 👇🏻 https://t.co/FO2vds6PHG

25/01/22

Fantastic session with Bromley FC last week. Looking forward the next KS1 training evening tonight: https://t.co/tMpQvzrMVh https://t.co/7JWkdrPRyv

21/01/22

Well done to all of our KS2 award winners who have gone above and beyond in Reading, Writing, Maths and Values this week. https://t.co/ePMqfvQajb

21/01/22

Congratulations to our staff superheroes who have gone ‘above and beyond’ this week. Without their incredible hard work every day, HPAO wouldn’t be the special place that it is to work and learn. https://t.co/QMojsZ3qNB

21/01/22

If you contact the school’s office, you can put your son on the waiting list for next term to ensure that everyone has an opportunity to join the clubs!

21/01/22

Retweetd From Bromley FC

Our after school club at continued yesterday with a special visit from Jude Arthurs and Byron Webster 🙌 One lucky pupil even got to wear the skipper's jacket! https://t.co/PbaU215uR7

20/01/22

Retweetd From Bromley FC

Pupils at enjoyed a surprise visit from Marcus Sablier and Scott Wagstaff at yesterday's after school club! We have more to come today too! https://t.co/3rE9K9st4z

19/01/22

It was great to have First Team players Scott Wagstaff and Marcus Sablier come and join us at the after school club today! The players even gave out tickets to the next two Bromley FC first team matches! https://t.co/MbmxG1oU7d

18/01/22

Make sure you’ve checked out our newsletter this week: https://t.co/jdvdmjuxaZ https://t.co/XyTSU3lOd1

18/01/22

We were delighted to celebrate the achievements of our KS1 pupils this week. Their hard work and excellent behaviour was recognised by their teachers and peers. https://t.co/HyD2NIXNoF

18/01/22

Well done to all of our KS2 award winners! Their hard work this week was outstanding. Teachers have out certificates for reading, writing, maths and values achievements https://t.co/8ckezicapi

18/01/22

Congratulations to our new House Captains who were selected by pupil vote. We look forward to their first event - the penny roll - which will be launched this week! https://t.co/oYcBF9wkc9

18/01/22

Our Y1 pupils had a surprising visitor from outer space on Thursday. The dramatic crash landing in the hall will act as inspiration for their writing this week! https://t.co/h2JQvjfOFi

18/01/22

Congratulations to our EYFS superstars who have earned their awards this week https://t.co/Ckpt4I28cu

18/01/22

Our Y5 pupils discovered a mysterious letter in a bottle as part of their literacy this week. We look forward to the writing it will on Friday https://t.co/XSXnB6Dbhx

18/01/22

Thank you to our amazing staff super stars who have been going above and beyond this week https://t.co/rctNbAw6iD

14/01/22

https://t.co/VWsSHMK8Lp Huge shout out to for the coaching programme they started this week with our children. Pupils loved the activities & enthusiasm of the coaches!

14/01/22

It’s great that the children at our school are receiving such great coaching in our partnership with and the . Read about it here 👇🏻 https://t.co/iCPvYYxqAP

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Ofsted Inspection July 2019

Children and teachers at Harris Primary Academy Orpington are celebrating after being judged ‘Good’ by Ofsted in their first inspection since joining the Harris Federation in 2016.

Ofsted inspectors praised the school’s transformation over the past three years, from being previously judged as ‘Requires Improvement’ under the predecessor school to becoming ‘Good’ across all inspected categories.

The report says that the strong leadership at the school has been instrumental to its success. It says that the school’s leaders, including governors, ‘refuse to accept second best’ for pupils.

Other notable comments from the report include:

·         ‘Pupils behave well in lessons and around the school. Their behaviour and attitudes to learning reflect the values of the school’

·         ‘Pupils are safe. Staff care for pupils. Adults respond well to pupils’ welfare needs and ensure that pupils are well looked after’

·         ‘Pupils from early years to Year 6, including disadvantaged pupils and those with special educational needs and/or disabilities (SEND), are achieving well’

·         ‘Leaders monitor pupils’ progress in reading, writing and mathematics routinely, so they can quickly support those pupils who need to catch up’

·         ‘The curriculum is broad and balanced’

·         ‘The family support officer is instrumental in providing tailored support for pupils’ emotional needs’

·         ‘Leaders are knowledgeable about the range of pupils’ needs’

·         ‘Staff are proud to work at the school’

Matt Britt, Executive Principal of Harris Primary Academy Orpington, said:

“I am sure everyone will be delighted to read the Ofsted report and to know that this community is served by a good school, reflecting the huge improvements made since the Harris Federation took over the predecessor school, which required improvement. Our school has a vibrant curriculum and dedicated and talented staff. The report reflects the hard work of our pupils, parents, staff and governors.

“I became a teacher in order to play a part in helping children from all backgrounds achieve their best. It is therefore heartening that Ofsted have recognised that pupils from disadvantaged backgrounds, and those with special educational needs, are thriving at our academy.”

 

Ofsted: www.ofsted.gov.uk 

Parent View: https://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk/ 

Performance Tables: HPAO Performance Table

Page Downloads