Twitter

28/01/22

See this Instagram photo by https://t.co/eTv2yf2bBa

28/01/22

Well done to our KS2 Award winners today who have gone this week. Amazing achievements in Reading, Writing & Maths. https://t.co/WfpmxVAJwy

27/01/22

Just posted a photo https://t.co/2BUu77b7oh

25/01/22

Take a look here to see the fantastic work going on in our partnership 👇🏻 https://t.co/FO2vds6PHG

25/01/22

Fantastic session with Bromley FC last week. Looking forward the next KS1 training evening tonight: https://t.co/tMpQvzrMVh https://t.co/7JWkdrPRyv

21/01/22

Well done to all of our KS2 award winners who have gone above and beyond in Reading, Writing, Maths and Values this week. https://t.co/ePMqfvQajb

21/01/22

Congratulations to our staff superheroes who have gone ‘above and beyond’ this week. Without their incredible hard work every day, HPAO wouldn’t be the special place that it is to work and learn. https://t.co/QMojsZ3qNB

21/01/22

If you contact the school’s office, you can put your son on the waiting list for next term to ensure that everyone has an opportunity to join the clubs!

21/01/22

Retweetd From Bromley FC

Our after school club at continued yesterday with a special visit from Jude Arthurs and Byron Webster 🙌 One lucky pupil even got to wear the skipper's jacket! https://t.co/PbaU215uR7

20/01/22

Retweetd From Bromley FC

Pupils at enjoyed a surprise visit from Marcus Sablier and Scott Wagstaff at yesterday's after school club! We have more to come today too! https://t.co/3rE9K9st4z

19/01/22

It was great to have First Team players Scott Wagstaff and Marcus Sablier come and join us at the after school club today! The players even gave out tickets to the next two Bromley FC first team matches! https://t.co/MbmxG1oU7d

18/01/22

Make sure you’ve checked out our newsletter this week: https://t.co/jdvdmjuxaZ https://t.co/XyTSU3lOd1

18/01/22

We were delighted to celebrate the achievements of our KS1 pupils this week. Their hard work and excellent behaviour was recognised by their teachers and peers. https://t.co/HyD2NIXNoF

18/01/22

Well done to all of our KS2 award winners! Their hard work this week was outstanding. Teachers have out certificates for reading, writing, maths and values achievements https://t.co/8ckezicapi

18/01/22

Congratulations to our new House Captains who were selected by pupil vote. We look forward to their first event - the penny roll - which will be launched this week! https://t.co/oYcBF9wkc9

18/01/22

Our Y1 pupils had a surprising visitor from outer space on Thursday. The dramatic crash landing in the hall will act as inspiration for their writing this week! https://t.co/h2JQvjfOFi

18/01/22

Congratulations to our EYFS superstars who have earned their awards this week https://t.co/Ckpt4I28cu

18/01/22

Our Y5 pupils discovered a mysterious letter in a bottle as part of their literacy this week. We look forward to the writing it will on Friday https://t.co/XSXnB6Dbhx

18/01/22

Thank you to our amazing staff super stars who have been going above and beyond this week https://t.co/rctNbAw6iD

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Orpington provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Aisha Lone Head of Academy.

Please contact the Head of Academy via the Office Manager/PA, Sue Ebanks. Telephone: 01689 83038; Email: S.Ebanks@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk. Address: Harris Primary Academy Orpington, Dyke Drive, Orpington, Kent, BR5 4LZ

If your complaint is about the Head Teacher, please contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors Sue Ebanks.

The complaints procedure can be downloaded from the bottom of this page. 

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students. We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g., ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example, we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon

CR01 LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

Annual Report and Accounts

The Annual Report and Accounts for the Harris Federation can be found here.

Back to key info