Twitter

23/07/21

From September we will be offering Breakfast & Afterschool clubs as we team up with ! Take a look at the information on the images for your child to take part https://t.co/vnzqBUX6Hb

22/07/21

Today Year 1 have invented ‘Tennis-ball’ and ‘Foot-boules’, whilst Year 4 made the creatively-named ‘cones, cones, cones’ and ‘10 foot bag’ with some incredible rules. Great to see the sharing of rules and games with each other! https://t.co/zGByNevs5r

21/07/21

Year 6 leavers party in full swing out in the sun! Teachers using all of their experience to pass on the dance moves to the best party songs in history 🕺🏾💃🏻 ☀️🔊 https://t.co/l5XgP80lgj

21/07/21

Year 2 have been using their leadership skills this morning. When given a box of equipment they have set up a mini football pitch, a tennis court, a ‘superstar-chicken arena’, “piggy in the middle tennis edition” and taken ownership of it all. Fantastic peer-teaching throughout! https://t.co/sFh5Pzg6f1

20/07/21

Huge thanks to the PTA for paying for ice creams for every child. Due to the weather forecast, Year 6 plans for today changed from a Park Visit to a School Cinema and an Ice Cream treat! https://t.co/cGwEZM7omN

20/07/21

Year 1 have spent time outside this morning recreating the story ‘We are going on a Lion Hunt’ using musical instruments 🦁 🥁🪘 https://t.co/qGXhWDtRdQ

16/07/21

Congratulations to Queen’s! We look forward to next year, when we will be able to have a real festival of sports and finally welcome all of the parents/guardians to enjoy the day with us!

16/07/21

The final count-up has been done, and the trophy has been handed… to Queen’s! The final scores were- 291- Queen’s 289- St Andrews 282- Oxbridge 269- Cardiff Well done to everyone that took part over the last 2 days, some amazing effort and learning opportunities through out! https://t.co/xYkxU9dVPE

16/07/21

Year 6 finished the day off to add the final points to the board…. Results are being counted and will shortly be announced! https://t.co/LNsKnNfaW5

16/07/21

Before lunch, year 5 had their turn to try and change the leaderboard! https://t.co/HLaUf1BLCF

16/07/21

Year 4 then took their chance to add some points to the leaderboard, with some pretty close finishes in the running! https://t.co/41PXZk2s0r

16/07/21

Next up was Cowell class, which produced maybe the best photo of the entire Sports Day! It doesn’t matter which team you are on, we always help out a friend! https://t.co/9lAUgKPpu9

16/07/21

And they thoroughly enjoyed the obstacle race! https://t.co/jPActH4cOC

16/07/21

Inkpen class were first up for Sports Day today! https://t.co/AaIOtoTqJM

15/07/21

The scores at the halfway point of the Sports Days: 1st- Queen’s 2nd- St Andrews 3rd- Oxbridge 4th- Cardiff There are 17 points between 1st and 4th, so it is all still to play for!

15/07/21

The day finishes with Year 3 adding some much-needed points to the tally of their teams! https://t.co/iQj5QWdMs4

15/07/21

Year 2 having some fun with the obstacle race! https://t.co/akMheSVXBF

15/07/21

Before a break for lunch, year 2 put in an incredible effort for their events! https://t.co/3s8ydGMFxc

15/07/21

Year 1 are up now! Some amazing teamwork going on today! https://t.co/K45xWRT7wo

15/07/21

What a great start to sports day with EYFS! Looks like red is in the lead! https://t.co/xRL0MsQHze

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Orpington provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Aisha Lone Head of Academy.

Please contact the Head of Academy via the Office Manager/PA, Sue Ebanks. Telephone: 01689 83038; Email: S.Ebanks@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk. Address: Harris Primary Academy Orpington, Dyke Drive, Orpington, Kent, BR5 4LZ

If your complaint is about the Head Teacher, please contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors Sue Ebanks.

The complaints procedure can be downloaded from the bottom of this page. 

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students. We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g., ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example, we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon

CR01 LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

Annual Report and Accounts

The Annual Report and Accounts for the Harris Federation can be found here.

Page Downloads

Back to key info