Twitter

29/11/21

Make sure you take the time to grab a coffee, sit back and enjoy the latest version of our weekly newsletter. Now published via it has all the latest news, updates and pupil achievements for you to enjoy: https://t.co/iIlAITEAqb https://t.co/9P9ibh7vE7

29/11/21

thank you for the imaginative trip around the U.K. with our Year 1 pupils. With Baxter Bear at the wheel our pupils got a grand tour of all four parts of the United Kingdom! https://t.co/ClI4J7dtG3

29/11/21

There are some amazing book corners in our classrooms that clearly show the value teachers place on reading! https://t.co/Yj9lbRAg8l

24/11/21

Today it’s the turn of Year 4 to take ownership and team-run the set up of the Football Club. Pitches set up, teams picked and the football is flowing! Here we learn problem-solving as well as football skills! 🤔 ⚽️ https://t.co/BlHP37zTqh

09/11/21

SCHOOL DISCO AND OWN CLOTHES DAY- FRIDAY 12TH NOVEMBER https://t.co/Fxwisb7ex9

02/11/21

As the sun is setting in Orpington, the football club is in full flow with members taking ownership and picking their own teams, tactics, creating their own carousel for matches, and team practice games while they are not on the ‘main pitch’. Great work by all! https://t.co/ZmEFNB2e9S

22/10/21

October School - A happy end to a hard and enjoyable week of maths and reading. Well done to all the students. 👏 https://t.co/RTvp8WpuJd

21/10/21

October School; today students are enjoying logic games, in maths - Tyrone beat his teacher Mr Sawh 7 - 0!!! https://t.co/GEGT1r8js9

20/10/21

October School Year 6 tackled more reading challenges today! https://t.co/Gbp9lyclY1

19/10/21

October School pupils are exploring synonyms📚 https://t.co/EZ8lRvRXMk

19/10/21

October School is off to a good start! Children are reading, looking closely at poetry and discussing the use of imagery... https://t.co/aqH9lrblgo

13/10/21

HPAO PTA - we are holding our Autumn Fair this Friday at the Academy and look forward to seeing you🙂 https://t.co/mdbTYFwg7W

08/10/21

Mini Autumn Fair coming up soon! https://t.co/KukoCTQ3CB

07/10/21

PTA School Disco coming soon! Take a look below for the details! https://t.co/oSuGfnpFqY

01/10/21

HPAO Sports Clubs are now all live on ParentPay for bookings. Places are being booked quickly so book now to avoid disappointed! Tennis is the latest addition and starts on Monday! All clubs are 3:30-4:30PM https://t.co/hNY8U0bBuz

29/09/21

Retweetd From HPA Orpington

Coffee Morning 30th September 2021! We look forward to seeing you 🙂 https://t.co/bJevBJIPZy

28/09/21

Football club is back! First week- indoor 4v4s with a Futsal ball! These children have really been working on their dribbling over the summer! https://t.co/DtAZO7Eb2y

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Orpington provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on this website will be provided free of charge to parents/carers on request.  Please contact info@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk if you would like copies.


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Aisha Lone Head of Academy.

Please contact the Head of Academy via the Office Manager/PA, Sue Ebanks. Telephone: 01689 83038; Email: S.Ebanks@harrisprimaryorpington.org.uk. Address: Harris Primary Academy Orpington, Dyke Drive, Orpington, Kent, BR5 4LZ

If your complaint is about the Head Teacher, please contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors Sue Ebanks.

The complaints procedure can be downloaded from the bottom of this page. 

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students. We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g., ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example, we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon

CR01 LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

Annual Report and Accounts

The Annual Report and Accounts for the Harris Federation can be found here.

Back to key info